page one      CPUC Div 6


The government of every district is vested in a board of five directors, one from each ward, together with the other officers mentioned in this division. The directors shall be residents and voters of the respective wards from which they are nominated.




[NOTE: It appears that the CPUC did not intend to include other utility districts in this requirement]